top of page
  • Writer's pictureMelissa R

Reflection


Sunrise from my last day in Denmark

After finally being back in America, I've had some time to reflect on how amazing my trip was. I would definitely recommend studying abroad, and particularly this program, to anyone who is considering it. Studying abroad truely helped me grow as an individual and taught me so much. I definitely think that my trip made me more aware of other cultures as well. Since coming back, lots of people have been asking me questions about my trip. Here are the most common ones, and their answers of course!


What was your favorite part?

I loved having the ability to ride my bike everywhere! Since bikes are the most common form of transportation in Denmark, I rented one for my time there. Anytime I wanted to go get anywhere, I just hoped on my bike and I would be there shortly! I always felt safe riding my bike, even on the busiest roads. My second favorite part had to be living right next to a beautiful canal. I was able to jump in whenever I wanted!


How was the food?

Honestly, traditional Danish food (called smorgasbord) was not my favorite. This consisted of rye bread topped with fish and lard. However, there was still plenty of other options as there was a lot of America food as well. I certainly enjoyed lots of what I ate, and my favorite had to be the danishes.


Were you able to travel to other countries?

Although we were in class everyday, we were able to travel on the weekends. Personally, I went to Berlin for a weekend and loved it! I know others on this program also went to Prague, London, Paris, and Sweden during their weekends.


Did you meet new people?

Of course! All of the students from Brandeis lived together in an apartment, so we all became good friends. There were also people from other college all over the country in our housing, so we got to make other friends too!


Would you recommend this program to others?

ABSOLUTELY!


If anyone has any questions about this trip, or studying abroad in general, please feel free to contact me!I'd be more than happy to talk about this trip and my experiences. Contact information can be found on the about me page :)

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Week :(

As my time in Copenhagen is coming to a close, I am spending lots of time studying for finals. It has been a VERY busy week school wise, as we had to put together our presentations for our behavioral

bottom of page